Birthday

 

 

Negative0-05-02(1)

The response I received on my previous post has been overwhelming. All your words of wisdom have been gratefully appreciated. This is only the beginning of a long, complex journey towards recovery, but my word stands: it will be worth it.

I had an amazing birthday yesterday. I was incredibly spoilt by my parents, family and friends. A week ago, nobody would have believed I’d have been home to celebrate but with the support of those around me, home I was. Thank you to everyone who made contact and gave me their well wishes. It means an enormous amount to have you all by my side. Here’s to an exciting year of growth ahead.

A mere portion of the gifts I received. I now live in a florist!

A mere portion of the gifts I received. I now live in a florist!

4 comments
  1. The Peppery Sergeant said:

    Day by day, inch by inch, letter by letter, I’ve NO doubt you’re worth every petal of flower on display, and So much more besides!!

  2. Libby said:

    How very good to see such beauty surrounding you as you turn 20… I am really SO glad to hear that you had an amazing birthday and were able to enjoy being ESTHER …who is clearly loved and cherished. Good memories in the making.

      • Libby said:

        Enjoy life among the flowers … As you look forward to flourishing in life!

Leave a Reply

